CEW Announces 2017 Beauty Insider Award Finalists

CEW today announced the Finalists for the 2017 CEW Beauty Insider Awards, the industry’s highest honor. Now in its 23rd year, the CEW Awards celebrate the most innovative new beauty products and continue to be the only beauty awards selected by industry insiders. Finalists were announced live on Twitter today beginning at 1pm, using #CEWFinalists.

“The continued growth of the Beauty Insider Awards signifies the importance of innovation in the beauty industry,” says Carlotta Jacobson, President of CEW.  “CEW members voted to select the 228 finalists across 40 categories announced today from the record-breaking 900 products entered from 500 brands. The awards provide consumers with a ‘seal of approval’ from industry insiders.”

This year, CEW added new categories to the roster, including three indie award categories presented by Financo: Indie Skincare, Indie Makeup and Indie Fragrance, in addition to the Indie Brand Beauty Award. CEW also introduced a new category, Tools of the Trade, presented by Anisa, featuring innovative tools that aide/enhance the application for makeup products. The former Eco Beauty Award has also been renamed to the Sustainability Excellence Award, presented by Firmenich, recognizing a brand that has moved further towards sustainability within the beauty industry.

For the second year, CEW has partnered with Meredith Corporation on the Iconic Consumers’ Choice Beauty Award. Meredith hosted a special awards breakfast at the Monkey Bar in New York City on March 28 to announce the finalists. The winners of these awards will be determined 100% by consumers; who can vote on beautybash.me for their favorite mass and prestige iconic beauty products. 

CEW’s Board of Governors and select industry influencers will vote to determine the winners in all other categories, which will be announced at the CEW Beauty Awards Luncheon, in partnership with Meredith Corporation, on May 12 at the Midtown Hilton in New York City.

Click here for a look at all of this years finalists.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply